I haven't blogged for quite some time. I have been trying to get my small business going! You can check it out at facebook.com/yesitismekelly for hand-decorated photo frames and other bits and pieces... (How's that for cross-promotion?)

Anyway.... My freezer, which is normally well-stocked, is looking rather empty, so I decided to whip up some food for lunches. I made a crustless quiche, which is really easy to do, barely any preparation time, and not much cooking time either. You can add whatever you have in the fridge really...

For your basic quiche base:
Grease a round cake tin or quiche tin and preheat your oven to 180 degrees (c).


Beat 5 eggs (at least until yolks are broken up), with about 1/4 cup of milk. Season with salt and pepper and add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese.

I decided
to make a tomato and basil quiche, so I sliced about 12 mini romas in half and sauteed them in 2 teaspoons of garlic, then added about 2 tablespoons of freshly chopped basil. I added this mixture to the basic quiche base, then poured it into the tin. I topped it with some finely sliced kalamata olives, for a bit of extra flavour.

Bake the quiche for about 20-25 minutes, or until top starts to brown.

It's a very easy, healthy and delicious dish!




Leave a Reply.